1. Gulbadan Begum was the daughter of?

(A) Humayun’s

(B) Babur’s

(C) Aurangzeb’s

(D) Shah Jahan

  1. In which year did the Simon Commission arrive in India?

(A) 1912

(B) 1917

(C) 1928

(D) 1931

  1. Under whose direction the Persian translation of Mahabharata took place during the time of Akbar, is it?

(A) Utbi

(B) Fizzy

(C) Naziri

(D) Abul Fazl

  1. Where is the tomb of famous musician Tansen located?

(A) Agra

(B) Jaipur

(C) Jhansi

(D) Gwalior

  1. The map of which building made by Akbar is like a Buddhist vihara?

(A) Diwan-i-Khas

(B) Panchmahal

(C) Jodha Bai’s palace

(D) Buland Darwaza

  1. By which treaty did Shivaji transfer the forts to the Mughals?

(A) Pune

(B) Purandar

(C) Torna

(D) Chittor

  1. Dastan-e-Amir Hamza was painted by?

(A) Mansoor Mir

(B) Abul Hasan

(C) Syed Ali

(D) Abdus Samad

  1. Patna was made the provincial capital?

(A) Ibrahim Lodi

(B) Prince Azim

(C) Sher Shah

(D) none of these

  1. Who was the famous painter of the time of Mughal Emperor Akbar?

(A) Abul Fazl

(B) Ustad Mansoor

(C) Bishan Das

(D) Dashwant

  1. Who was the greatest painter of birds in Jahangir’s court?

(A) Mansoor

(B) Khwaja Abdusamad

(C) Basavan

(D) none of these 

  1. Faizi lived in the court of which of the following?

(A) Dara Shikoh

(B) Bahadur Shah

(C) Akbar

(D) Humayun

  1. Who defeated Humayun in the battle of Chausa?

(A) Shivaji

(B) Maharana Pratap

(C) Sher Shah

(D) none of these

  1. Which Mughal ruler ruled twice?

(A) Humayun

(B) Jahangir

(C) Shah Jahan

(D) none of these

  1. After winning which war, Sher Shah established Afghan power in Delhi?

(A) Battle of Kalinjar

(B) Battle of Chausa

(C) Battle of Bilgram

(D) none of these

  1. In which of the following cities did Shah Jahan build the Moti Masjid?

(A) Agra

(B) Amarkot

(C) Jaipur

(D) Delhi

  1. Who built the famous Jama Masjid of Delhi?

(A) Ibrahim Lodi

(B) Shah Jahan

(C) Noor Jahan

(D) Jahangir

  1. In which year the Communist Party of India came into existence?

(A) 1912

(B) 1915

(C) 1918

(D) 1921

  1. By what name is the district known in the Mughal administration?

(A) Diet

(B) Government

(C) Diocese

(D) Dastur

  1. Which Mughal emperor was called Zinda Pir?

(A) Akbar

(B) Jahangir

(C) Shah Jahan

(D) Aurangzeb

  1. What was the real name of Mumtaz Mahal?

(A) Arjumand Banu Begum

(B) Roshan Ara

(C) Ladli Begum

(D) none of these



  1.  B
  2. C
  3. A
  4. D
  5. B
  6. B
  7. D
  8. C
  9. D
  10. A
  11. C
  12. C
  13. A
  14. C
  15. A
  16. B
  17. D
  18. B
  19. D
  20. A