1. On which day is Victory Day celebrated to commemorate the victory of the Indian Army in the Indo-Pak war of 1971?
a. 16 December
b. 17 December
c. 18 December
d. 19 December

ANSWER: a. December
16 is celebrated as a remembrance of the valor of the Indian Army in the history of India. In the year 1971, on this day the Indian Army defeated Pakistan, due to which this day is known as Victory Day every year. On 16 December 1971, 93,000 Pakistani soldiers surrendered before the Indian Army Commander Lt Gen Jagjit Singh Arora in Dhaka.

2. On the recommendation of India, on which of the following days has the International Tea Day been declared by the United Nations?
a. 15 December
b. 02 May
c. 16 June
d. 21 May

ANSWER: d. 21 May On
the recommendation of India, the United Nations General Assembly has declared 21 May as International Tea Day. India presented this proposal 4 years ago at the International Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) inter-governmental group meeting in Milan. At present, on December 15, International Tea Day is celebrated in the tea producing countries. The month of May was chosen because this month is considered to be the best for tea production.

3. Which of the following has been recently chosen as Miss World 2019?
a. Suman Rao
b. Tony N. Singh
c. Vanessa Ponce
d. Opelie Mezzino

ANSWER: b. Tony N. Singh
Indian-origin Jamaican resident Tony N. Singh was chosen as Miss World 2019. The event was organized in London. She was crowned by Miss World Vanessa Ponce of 2018. India’s Suman Rao was ranked third in the Miss World competition. She has also been Miss World Asia 2019. Earlier in June, she was chosen as Miss India 2019.

4. Boris Johnson, who recently won the British general election, belongs to which party?
a. Labor Party
b. Britain Democratic Party
c. Conservative Party
d. Liberal Party of Britain

ANSWER: c. Conservative Party The Conservative Party of
British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has won 364 seats out of the total 650 seats in the House of Commons. Jeremy Corbyn’s Labor Party has won 203 seats. The victory gives Britain a strong base to leave the European Union in January 2020.

5. How many Sanskrit institutions have been given the status of Central University by the recently passed Central Sanskrit University Bill, 2019?
a. Two
b. Three
c. Four
d. Five

ANSWER: c. Four
Central Sanskrit University Bill, 2019 will make Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Bhopal), Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth (New Delhi) and Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth (Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh) as Central Universities. These universities impart Sanskrit education to the students. Sanskrit language is taught in more than 250 universities in 100 countries worldwide. Sanskrit is taught at 14 universities in Germany.