1.When will ISRO launch communication satellite CMS-01?
a)December 16th
b)December 17th
c)December 14th
d)December 21st

Answer (b) December 17 
The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) will launch communication satellite CMS-01 aboard Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV-C50) on December 17, 2020. This would be India’s 42nd Communication Satellite.

 2.Which three nations held the first trilateral working group meeting on December 14 on the use of Chabahar port?
a)India, Iran, Afghanistan
b)Iran, Afghanistan, Uzbekistan
c)India, Iran, Uzbekistan
d)India, Turkmenistan, Iran

Answer (c) India, Iran, Uzbekistan 
India, Iran and Uzbekistan held their First Trilateral Working Group Meeting on December 14, 2020 on the joint use of the strategically located Chabahar port. The announcement regarding the meeting was made by the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA).

3.Which Indian telecommunications company launched the world’s first satellite-based Narrowband IoT (Internet of Things) Network?
a)Reliance Jio

Answer (b) BSNL
BSNL launched the world’s first Satellite-Based Narrowband IoT (Internet of Things) Network in partnership with Skylotech India on December 10, 2020.

4.Ambrose Dlamini, who passed away recently after testing positive for COVID-19, was the Prime Minister of which nation?

Answer (c) Eswatini
Eswatini Prime Minister Ambrose Dlamini, who had tested positive for COVID-19, passed away after being hospitalised in South Africa. He was 52. The news was confirmed by the nation’s government on December 13, 2020.

5.UNESCO has decided to launch an international prize that will be named after which late political figure?
a)Indira Gandhi
b)Benazir Bhutto
c)Atal Bihari Vajpayee
d)Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Answer (d) Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation has decided to launch the ‘UNESCO-Bangladesh Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman International prize’. The prize will be launched in the field of ‘creative economy’ starting from November 2021. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was a Bangladesh politician and was also called the ‘Father of the Nation’.